Gillette Venus Sensitive Razor and Shave Gel Review

I recently received a three pack of Gillette Venus Sensitive Disposable Razors and a can of the Gillette Satin Care Ultra Sensitive Shave Gel complimentary to test and review.

20160820_144345
My first BzzAgent campaign – Gillette Sensitive kit.

A little background..

In the past, I have favored the close shave of a five bladed men’s razor with the assistance of a generic shave cream. I am not picky, I just want something that is inexpensive and works well. With that said, I went into this campaign with an open mind and willingness to really test the product. Gillette is a good brand with good products. They have fun, catchy commercials. (“I’m your Venus, I’m your fire, your desire..”) I have used their products in the past, so I was a little excited about trying these products.

First Impressions..

20160820_232711
Getting ready to test the products.

I have sensitive skin and it seems to get more temperamental as I get older. I have to really watch what products I am using and pay close attention to anything scented. I am prone to beautiful red splotches otherwise.

I’ll start with the Gillette Satin Care Ultra Sensitive shave gel. As I mentioned, I am used to shave cream. The shave gel was a new experience for me. I got in the shower, shook the can, and dispensed what I thought was a reasonable amount for my leg. I ended up with a little too much and used the excess for the other leg. I was incredibly surprised by how luxurious the shave gel was!  It had a slight mint scent that was pleasant, not overwhelming. The shave gel lathered well and as I found out, a little goes a long way. In addition, it left my skin feeling refreshed and as smooth as silk. No adverse reactions. I really like this product!

On to the Gillette Venus Sensitive Disposable Razors. It has three blades surrounded by two moisture strips and a Lubrastrip with a touch of aloe. The razor cut well and glided smoothly on the skin and around hard to shave areas. (Think knees, ankles, bikini area) It cut well and I was nick-free. It left my skin feeling soft, smooth, and silky. The razor is also a pretty pink. This isn’t an important detail and doesn’t affect how the razor works, but it is fun and aesthetically pleasing. I was impressed with this product!

 

Two and a half weeks later…

razor2.5
Same razor.

 

I’ve been using these products for two and a half weeks now. I think that is plenty of time to determine how I feel about them.

The shave gel has quickly become one of my favorite products. I love the luxurious experience it provides. The gel leaves my skin feeling fresh, soft, and silky after every shave. It retails at Walmart for around $3. (Click here to view it on Walmart’s website) I highly recommend Gillette Satin Care Ultra Sensitive shave gel.

As for the razors… I have been using the same razor for two and a half weeks! That is impressive, especially considering that this razor only has three blades and is disposable. It is still giving me a close shave. The moisture strips are still fully intact and I haven’t had to throw it away and get a new razor out of the pack. It still glides smoothly and my skin feels soft and silky after shaving. I am really happy with this product and highly recommend it! It is great for an everyday razor and I think it would be perfect for travel! A three pack retails for around $7 at Walmart. (Click here to view it on Walmart’s website.)

Final thoughts…

Overall, I think these are amazing products.

Thank you to Gillette and BzzAgent for allowing me to test them out.

 

Have you used these products? What were your thoughts? Leave a comment and let me know!

 

-Alyssa

*Disclaimer: I received these products complimentary to test. All opinions are my own.*

 

 

 

One thought on “Gillette Venus Sensitive Razor and Shave Gel Review

Leave a Reply

