8 Quotes to Inspire Success

I have always been an avid reader. Reading was my favorite activity growing up and my freshman year in high school, I started collecting quotes. (Yes, I was really cool. hahahaha!)

Quotes from my favorite novels, quotes that I would come across that really spoke to me, etc.. I wrote them all down in an orange notebook. This is one of the few things I saved over the years, despite moving around… a lot!

A couple weeks ago, I went into my file cabinet to grab my quotes notebook. I found a bunch of things, but not the notebook. So started a little hunt. After searching every place I could think of, I finally found it yesterday evening! I’m very excited because now I can share all of my favorite inspirational quotes with all of you! 🙂

Today I will share my top 8 quotes to inspire success!

 

“It’s better to be prepared for an opportunity and not have one, than to have an opportunity and not be prepared.”
-Whitney Young

 

“Don’t waste life in doubts and fears; spend yourself on the work before you, well assured that the right performance of this hour’s duties will be the best preparation for the hours or ages that follow it.
-Ralph Waldo Emerson

“I should never have made my success in life if I had not bestowed upon the least thing I have undertaken, the same attention and care that I have bestowed upon the greatest.”
-Charles Dickens

 

“Success is the ability to go from one failure to another with no loss of enthusiasm.”
    -Winston Churchill

 

“Put your heart, mind, intellect, and soul even to your smallest acts. This is the secret of success.”
-Swami Sivanada

“When you get right down to the root of the meaning of the word, succeed, you find that it simply means to follow through.”
-F.W. Nichol

 

“The thing I remember best about successful people I’ve met all through the years is their obvious delight in what they’re doing.”
-Mister Rogers

 

“To laugh often and much to win the respect of intelligent people and the affection of children; to earn the appreciation of honest critics and endure the betrayal of false friends; to appreciate beauty; to find the best in others; to leave the world a bit better, whether by a healthy child, a garden patch or a redeemed social condition; to know even one life has breathed easier because you have lived. This is the meaning of success.”
-Ralph Waldo Emerson
     

Have an amazing week friends!

-Alyssa

3 thoughts on “8 Quotes to Inspire Success

Leave a Reply

