September Favorites

I love September! Mostly because it’s my birthday month. 🙂 29 has been going well so far. I am enjoying the last few weeks of the warm weather before the leaves change color and it gets cold.

I also have been enjoying the following items and I wanted to share them with all of you.

Here are the things that have really stood out this month…

 

So You Want To Grow A Taco by Bridget Heos

taco.jpg

 

Tacos are delicious and one of my favorite meals! When I saw this book at the library recently, I had to grab it. It was a bit of a let down that the book didn’t share the secret to growing tacos. 😉  However, it did explain how you can grow the plants you need to make the tacos. It was a cute story. My son and I both enjoyed it.  I recommend reading it with your littles.

 

Oral B 3D White Toothbrush

toothbrush

 

I love Oral B toothbrushes. They are gentle on your gums and really clean your teeth. Normally, we use the Oral B Pro Health, but on a recent trip to Wal-Mart, I found a 3 pack of these toothbrushes for $5. What a deal! I love this toothbrush for its health benefits as well as the fact that it’s sparkly and fun!

 

3IB. Cap Barbell Weights

weights.jpg

 

These were an early birthday gift and I absolutely love them! They were inexpensive and I use them every day to perform my Tracy Anderson workout.  They are the perfect size and comfortably sit in my hands.

 

Bird Pen

bird

 

This was included in my son’s Easter basket last year. He’s been using it for school lately and I just love it! It’s really cute and makes writing fun!

 

 

Kroger brand coffee

kroger-coffee

 

Coffee is expensive and my addiction to caffeine is very real. I could write an entire blog post on my history with coffee, so I’ll keep it short and sweet here. 🙂
On a recent trip to Kroger to pick a few things up for my birthday dinner, I picked up this can of coffee. I was running low and it was a bargain at $4.99.  I figured why not give it a try? I have to tell you, it is on point! Delicious, smooth, I really enjoyed it and I would buy it again.

 

Gillette Satin Care Shave Gel

shave.jpg

 

I received this complimentary from Gillette and BuzzAgent to test. I wrote an entire review post about that campaign and you can read it here.
I love this shave gel! I have so many good things to say… It helped give me a smooth shave, and left my skin feeling soft and silky. Since using it, I haven’t had a nick or cut from my razor. I highly recommend this shave gel! 🙂

Seche Premier Colour – Intrepid

nailpolish

 

I received this complimentary from Seche Vite and Influenster to test in the Endless Summer Voxbox. You can read my review here.
This nail lacquer is absolutely exquisite! I have been wearing this color all month! It’s vibrant, pretty, and is just the perfect color for summer. (I know, I know… it’s Autumn now, but wearing this color makes me feel summery and I can just imagine being at the beach, soaking up the sun..I digress..) What I love most about this is that it lasts .. a long time. I’ve been able to keep my manicure for 5 days, no chips, no cracks. That is amazing! They offer 24 different colors and I’m going to purchase a few very soon. 🙂

 

And that’s my list! What are you guys loving this month?

Leave a Reply

