#TIU31 Day 1 | Fall Challenge

Happy October friends!

Today is day 1 of Tone It Up’s 31 Day Fall Challenge! 31 days of fitness, inspiration, and workouts .. šŸ™‚ If you haven’t signed up yet, it’s not too late! Sign up here!

Day 1 was a success! I took my measurements and got right to work. For this challenge, you get to complete 31 reps each of 5 daily moves. Then there will typically be a Tone It Up video and options for other exercise. Today, it was Bikini Arms + Abs with Karena and then 40 minutes of cardio. Today, I got to choose what cardio I wanted to do – Which is perfect because I was able to incorporate my other fitness programs. I did 40 minutes of Dance Cardio from the Tracy Anderson Method.

When I signed up for the #TIU31 Fall Challenge, Karena and Katrina asked what my #1 fitness goal was right now… My answer was firmer, flatter abs. Kat’s abs are amazing and I would love my midsection to resemble hers. šŸ™‚ Overall, I am simply just staying consistent with working out, getting my body closer to where I want it to be before I turn 30, and those firmer, flatter abs. šŸ™‚

In addition to this Fall Challenge from TIU, I’m also branching out in my yoga practice. I decided to follow the 30 day yoga challenge from Bad Yogi. Needless to say, October is going to be a busy month, but fun and full of fitness.

-Alyssa

 

 

Leave a Reply

