#TIU31 Day 4 | Fall Challenge

It’s inevitable. There are going to be days where you just don’t feel like working out. Maybe you’re tired. Maybe you just aren’t feeling it. You get busy. Life happens. 99% of the time, these are simply excuses.

Today was one such day for me. For a variety of reasons, I was tired. I opted to take a short nap this morning instead of fitting in a workout. I was busy all day. My body is changing as a result of the different muscles that I’ve been working. Normally, I would have skipped the workout. There’s always tomorrow, and I would have made it up then. A perfect justification right?

However, I made a commitment last week. A few actually. I thought about what I would write tomorrow. What excuses I would make. How relatable my post would be.

None of that helps me reach my goals.

Where there’s a will, there’s a way. – A powerful phrase.

Instead, I had two cups of coffee. Finished all the extra things that needed completed. And then I got to work.

Today’s Tone It Up workout was simple. 31 reps of each daily move and a video, K & K Slay. I turned on some music and did the workout.

Day 4 was a success!

There will be times when it is appropriate to rest. You have to listen to your body. But the majority of the time, it’s only in your mind. These are the moments when you have to have that internal motivation. Remember your why. Dig deep and keep going.

Our bodies are capable of anything. It’s our minds we have to convince.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

