#TIU31 Day 28 | Fitness Challenge

Hello sweet friends! How are you doing?

It is day 28 of the Tone It Up Fall Fitness Challenge.  If you’ve been following my journey with this challenge, you know that I missed day 26 and day 27.

Where have I been?

Long story short – I was sick.

It’s that time of year. It hasn’t been fun. If your body craves exercise and you are passionate about fitness as I am, you know how much it kills your spirit to not be able to work out. But sometimes our bodies are extremely good at letting us know when it is time to rest. When we don’t listen and continue to engage in a lot of activity, injuries happen, or in my case, you get sick.

Today was the first day that I was able to roll out my mat and engage in activity. I’m easing back in with yoga. So, no daily moves. No cardio. No weights. None of that. With only two days left of this challenge, I will finish strong with what I am physically able to do.

That basically means .. Yoga. Maybe some weights tomorrow. I’ll take it day by day.

The local meteorologists promise gorgeous weather tomorrow. It may be nice to get outside, enjoy some sunshine, rake some leaves, and jump into giant piles like a kid.

Until tomorrow then.

Have a great evening friends!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

