October Favorites

The leaves are changing color and falling to the ground. It’s getting dark a little earlier. The weather is cool one day and warm the next. Yes, it is definitely October.

Here are the things that I have been enjoying slightly more than other things this month. 😉

 

So You Want To Grow A Pizza? by Bridget Heos

wp-1477736647100.jpg

Last month I mentioned the book, So You Want To Grow A Taco by Bridget Heos. This book is another in the series by the same author. It’s disappointing that she doesn’t share the secret to grow your own whole pizza, haha! However, she does share where all the ingredients come from and how to grow the plants that you might need. At the end of the book, she shares a recipe for homemade pizza sauce. This is a great book to read with the kids!

Yogi Green Tea Super Antioxidant

wp-1477736636003.jpg

I love a good cup of hot tea! Yogi brand is one of my favorites and they have a few flavors that I really enjoy. This month, I’ve been drinking Green Tea Super Antioxidant after my workout or yoga practice. It’s delicious and good for you!

Mr. Right

wp-1477736643513.jpg

“A woman comes to a crossroad when she finds out that her new beau is a professional assassin who kills the people who hire him instead of the intended targets.”

I love Anna Kendrick. She is hilarious! I picked this movie up at the library when I saw her on the cover. The movie was not what I expected, but I enjoyed it! It is filled with dark humor.

 

Deliciously Simple Sugar Cookies

wp-1477736640278.jpg

I made these eggless sugar cookies two weeks ago and they were so yummy! They were incredibly easy to make! Click here to view my recipe and check out this post to make homemade vanilla frosting!

Candy Corn

wp-1477831497005.jpg

It’s that time of year! Candy corn is a traditional treat that is delicious and full of sugar! I’ve kept a dish filled with the Fall treat on the counter to snack on throughout the day. It isn’t healthy, but I’m a firm believer in ‘everything in moderation.’ Candy corn is only available this time of year (unless you visit the candy shop), so why not enjoy it?

The Gorgeous Weather

wp-1477736650289.jpg

We had a good stretch of beautiful weather this month. We definitely got out and enjoyed the sunshine and warm temps! It’s especially fun to take your workout outside. My son and I did that quite a few times this month!

And that’s my list! What were your favorite things this month? Leave me a comment and let me know.

wp-1477831908383.jpg

Leave a Reply

