Workout Motivation for the day after Thanksgiving

Hello friends!

I hope you all enjoyed your Thanksgiving!

I had a wonderful day with my family.

But it’s Friday and time to get back into my daily routine. Unlike many of my fitness friends, I did not do a workout yesterday. I woke up just in time to grab a cup of coffee and plant my tush on the couch to watch the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade with my son. Then, we got started on prepping the food.. and enjoyed the day. It was really nice.

I had this delicious piece of pumpkin pie and my heart was full. No regrets.

pumpkinpie2

And confession time… I had another piece later on in the evening. And a piece for breakfast. ha! I love pumpkin pie. šŸ™‚

If you’re like me, then the thought of working out this morning makes you want to crawl back into bed, hide under the covers, and take a nice long nap. Or sit on the couch and binge watch Netflix, or have a movie marathon… yeah.. I think you sense the pattern here.

The secret to gaining that holiday weight?

Giving in to that feeling. Allowing yourself to skip a workout or two. Continuing to eat massive amounts of food.

All in all, there are just a few days where we are eating the holiday comfort food and all the delicious goodies.

Continuing to eat like it’s a holiday for the next month will ensure that you gain 5 -10 pounds and feel horrible about yourself.

Get up and do something today.

Have your coffee. Have your yummy left overs today. But get up and move.

(No, we are not counting Black Friday Shopping as cardio.)

Go for a walk. Do some yoga or Pilates. Throw in a fun exercise video. Put on some festive music and dance around your house for an hour. If you are feeling ambitious, go for a run or bike ride. (weather permitting.)

Just. Do. Something.

With that said, here’s what I don’t want you to do.

-Don’t beat yourself up.

-Don’t tear yourself down.

-Don’t punish yourself with a grueling cardio workout.

And now for the good stuff.

Here’s a little motivation to help get you going today. šŸ™‚

 

You are entirely up to you. Make your body. Make your life. Make yourself.

mot2.jpg

 

Consistency is key.

It may not be easy, but it will be worth it.

mot3

Your body hears everything your mind says.

“Why are you going to choose failure, when success is an option?”
-Jillian Michaels

You don’t HAVE to do this. You GET to do this.

mot1.jpg

One thought on “Workout Motivation for the day after Thanksgiving

Leave a Reply

