3 DIY Fun and Festive Christmas Crafts

Saturdays are perfect for crafting! Put on your Christmas playlist, gather up the kids and your supplies, maybe put a Santa hat on and have a fun afternoon creating festive crafts and decorations for your house! 🙂 Bonus points for dancing and singing while you work. 🙂

 

First up is this adorable Snowman Wreath. This is my favorite project to date!

snowmanblog

This project took about an hour and I used items that I already had around the house. Creativity and innovation.. sometimes you have to improvise! haha!

To make the snowman, you will need:

  • 3 Wire hangers
  • Pliers
  • Floral Wire
  • Wire cutters
  • Garland
  • Glue or tape

Click here for instructions.

 

Next up is my college text book Christmas Tree. I came up with this version a few years ago after seeing all those beautiful book trees on Pinterest.

See kids? Those pricey text books can still be used after college!

college-book-tree

 

Between my husband and myself, we have a small collection of college books hanging out on shelves in our den. I thought it would be fun and humorous to use them in creating a book Christmas tree. I’ve done this for the past few years and I still get a kick out of it.

Click here to learn how I assembled it.

 

Last, but not least, is the adorable Bumble decoration! I love Bumble and I wanted to make my own. This project was pretty simple and I love the result!

wp-1480341145437.jpg

Seriously? How cute is that? Again, this was a project that I completed using only materials that I had on hand.

What you will need:

  • Cardboard
  • Blue construction paper
  • White paper or cardstock
  • Pillow stuffing
  • Glue
  • Buttons
  • Scissors

Click here for instructions.

 

Bonus!

In case you missed it…

 

My Elf on Shelf Inspired tradition —- Bumble’s Adventures! It’s not too late to start a new Christmas tradition! If you don’t want to spend the money on an Elf kit or if you just want to do something different.. Check it out!

marshmallow-snowman

 

Happy Crafting!

Leave a Reply

