Start the New Year Right: Join the 31 Day Yoga Challenge

Hello friends!

I hope you all are enjoying the holiday season! I wanted to take a few minutes and share something with all of you.

Starting January 1, Adriene, from Yoga with Adriene, is hosting, Revolution: 31 days of Yoga. This is going to be amazing! 31 days of yoga, to increase flexibility, create long, lean muscles, increase energy, and transform your body and your mind. (and of course, her tagline, to find what feels good.)

I’m very excited about this challenge. I love the Yoga with Adriene channel. Adriene is quirky, funny, and relatable. She encourages her students to move off the beaten path, and to find the movements that feel good in your body; to listen to your body; be present in the moment, right there on your mat; to let go of the things that no longer serve you. She makes everyone feel welcome, and has a variety of yoga videos available, including her Foundations of Yoga series, which breaks down various poses, showing you how to get into the pose and variations of the posture for each level.

Quite literally, Yoga with Adriene helped me rediscover my love of yoga.

Doing yoga on a regular basis has transformed my life in many ways. It helps me prepare for the day: I’m more focused and I have more energy.  My body feels better when I get in a yoga session; It helps me when I’m upset, anxious, or stressed out; I’m better able to let go of things that don’t matter; I’m more present, more mindful, even off the mat.

As LeVar Burton used to say, “But you don’t have to take my word for it.”

Check out Adriene’s video below. Visit her website here to learn more and sign up for the challenge.

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Start the New Year Right: Join the 31 Day Yoga Challenge

    1. You’re welcome! I’m so glad you’ll be joining the challenge! It is nice to be able to do the yoga in the comfort of your own home. You can do it anytime and you can wear pajamas if you like! Haha! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

