Making a Change – Part 1

Hello friends!

Happy Friday! πŸ™‚

I have some exciting news to share with all of you – SassyCatK is getting a makeover!

I’m sure all of you understand the importance, and struggle, of naming your blog (or URL.) It’s one of the first things you have to decide on when you begin, and it can be daunting. If you are like me, and late to the party, you probably had at least 20 ideas, and your very favorite was already taken, or so close to other things that you didn’t dare, for fear of confusion or copyright infringement. You want something cute, something fun, something clever, something that defines who you are and what you want your blog to be. SassyCatK is a pretty great name, but I’ve been wanting to change it for awhile. I really just want something that is authentically me. After a eye opening conversation that I had two weeks ago, I decided to go for it.

2017!

It’s taken some consideration, creativity, and thought; and I’ve done a lot of research. Yesterday, I finally had the Eureka! moment and found the perfect name.

Ready?

CrimsnMacchiato.

 

Crushed it!

 

I’m in the process of getting everything prepared and ready. Ideally, I would like to have everything up and running by Sunday, in time for my weekly inspiration post. Pragmatically, everything will be set for February 1.

I want to thank all of you for being with me on this journey. 65 followers and over 500 likes in the past six months doesn’t seem like much, but to me, means everything. I hope that you will continue to join me on my new page, once everything is set up.

I will keep you posted on progress.

In the meantime, have you ever changed your blog name or url? Do you have any advice you’d like to share or something you wish you would have known before you took the plunge? Let me know in the comments. πŸ™‚

Have a great day, friends!

 

 

Leave a Reply

